Issue 17

Issue 17 spring 2016

Issue front list


Ryota Matsumoto
Ryota Matsumoto is a principal of an award-winning interdisciplinary design office, Ryota Matsumoto Studio based in Tokyo. His art and design work are featured in numerous publications and exhibitions internationally.
Terrance Hayes
Terrance Hayes is the author of Lighthead (Penguin, 2010), which won the National Book Award for Poetry; Wind in a Box (Penguin, 2006) and Hip Logic (Penguin, 2002), which won the 2001 National Poetry Series.
Molly Giles

Molly Giles is the author of four prize winning collections of stories and a novel. She recently retired from teaching in the MFA Program at the University of Arkansas and lives in West Marin.

James Hannaham
James Hannaham is the author of the novels Delicious Foods (Little, Brown 2015) a New York Times and Washington Post Notable Book of 2015, winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award, and God Says No (McSweeney’s 2009). He teaches in the Writing MFA program at the Pratt Institute.
David Lazar

David Lazar is a Guggenheim Fellow in Nonfiction for 2015-16. Books include Who's Afraid of Helen of Troy, After Montaigne, Occasional Desire, The Body of Brooklyn, Truth in Nonfiction, Essaying the Essay, Powder Town, Michael Powell: Interviews, and Conversations with M.F.K. Fisher.

Ting Gou
Ting Gou lives and writes in Ann Arbor, where she is a student at the University of Michigan Medical School. Her poems have been nominated for the Pushcart three times and appear in the Bellevue Literary Review, Best of the Net 2014, Ghost Ocean Magazine, Midwestern Gothic, r.kv.r.y., and elsewhere.